Friday OOTD: Versatile Maxxinista

This evening, I’m attending the Nordstrom Beauty Trend Event and wanted to wear something I could easily transition from workwear to evening wear. I also don’t want to look totally clueless about beauty [makeup] because, well, I am.  I have just recently added Primer to my morning makeup agenda. Other then that I don’t do fake eyelashes, sponges, BB creme…etc. I tell people I can dress “everything from the neck down” which means I can put together an outfit, but left to my own devices I would leave makeup to the wayside.

So, for tonight, I slathered on my best Laura Mercier Primer and got together an outfit that would be acceptable for a Nordies Beauty Trend event.

Here’s the quick rundown:

Wish me luck as I try my best not to pick up bottles and beauty tools tonight and say- “What the heck is this?!”. I have a tendency to do that.

Banana Republic Tee and Maxi Skirt

 

Can you catch a glimpse of my hubs taking my photo. #Bloggerproblems….

 

 

Banana Republic Tee and Maxi Skirt

 

Leave a Reply

